Your Brand is YOU

Do you know that 85 % of people hate their work? According to the Gallup Poll 

I am a career coach and organizer of events. The overall focus on my services is to help people progress their careers so they can develop and maximize their full potential in life. But before that, I worked in the Logistic Industry and after developing experience over a few years I established my own Freight Services business and then a debt collection business where after a while I felt drained and unhappy. It wasn’t for me. I was thinking What can I do? I was looking for opportunities, and I didn’t see any and I have never tried to ask myself why I want to do that, what is most important for me. Maybe I should change something in the world?

I began to realize and understand that money is not everything in life. While we all need money to live, provide food on the table; go for holidays and essentially to survive in this materialistic life.

Money is important but one of the most important things is to get pleasure from our work because a lot of the time we spend at work. It’s more important to get a sense of pleasure from our work and when we use our talents, our strengths and feel that we are doing something important it becomes more meaningful than the money being derived from our work or business.

It is also important that our work is consistent with our personal values. My values are growing, inspiring and courage and I do what I do because I want to inspire you to do your best and use all your strengths and talents to find yourself, your mission and your real career path.

Sometimes we can feel burnt out after a few years in one company, in the same position and doing the same thing day in and day out.

Very often we begin to experience thoughts of leaving our current Employer, job or business but it won’t change anything, maybe for a while.  Before we make the decision to commit to a change, it is worth thinking about what we can do to develop, promote or change to an alternative position more suited to our personal abilities, our unique talents, and individual personality.

In such situations of reflection, it is worth investing your time in discovering yourself.

I carry out an exercise with my clients when we identify and define their personal brand.

For example:  Can you imagine now that you are a beautiful tree such as in this picture?
Untitled design (1)
The ground is your talents, strengths, special skills, and abilities.

The many roots are your values. They represent what is most important to you – your career perhaps, your future personal development maybe, your prestige, or perhaps your health may be your number one priority. Everyone has different values.

A tree planted on a strong, firm foundation will have strong roots, and this will guarantee beautiful flowers and fruits.

However, let’s not forget about the trunk, the trunk is our experiences, our stories, our education, everything is important to us. You can’t say that something is not valuable

The fruit is our unique identity, our personal brand. They are seen by others, your personal brand is your reputation, and it is what people say about you when you are not in the room.

I hope that In your company you have some opportunities, you can find a position which is right for you and plan how to get it.

Why do you need a personal brand?

Discovering yourself and your brand makes you stand out from the crowd, increase our confidence and more satisfied with ourselves.  You discover the direction of your further and future development and finally, you will get it.

In my life, I have met many people working in the same positions in one company for many years, complaining about their work and not doing anything to change it.

My mission is to help people discover their potential and with the courage to use it to develop themselves and their careers in where they will feel best at.

I wish you a moment of reflection and a career that is consistent with you.

I hope that you will remember this tree and I am sure that you already know if you want to stay where you are or if you want to change it.

Good luck!

tree

Leave a comment